Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Request an Account
Site Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Latest News: Kansas and Missouri Credit Unions

Frontier Community Credit Union Celebrates 60 Years Of Service

Monday, April 07, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Susan Dyer
Share |
 McCoy-Porter Scholarship winner
Rachel Hattok accepts her $1,000
award from Frontier Community
Credit Union President Bill Hauber at the credit union’s March annual meeting
Contact: Bill Hauber, (913) 651-6575

LEAVENWORTH, Kan. – Frontier Community Credit Union kicked off its 60th anniversary at its March 20 annual meeting, held at Riverfront Community Center.

Several political and industry leaders were in attendance to congratulate Frontier Community Credit Union on 60 years, including Leavenworth Mayor Laura Janas Gasbarre, Kansas State Representative John Bradford, Kansas Credit Union Association President & CEO Marla Marsh, Kansas Corporate Credit Union President & CEO Larry Eisenhauer and Kansas Department of Credit Unions Financial Examiner Administrator Michael Baugh.

President Bill Hauber gave special thanks to the credit union’s board of directors, present and past.

“Unlike for-profit financial institutions, Frontier Community Credit Union’s board of directors consists of unpaid volunteers elected by their fellow credit union members,” said Hauber. “These people donate their time and skills to ensure the success and stability of Frontier Community Credit Union.”

These member volunteers will work with staff to guide the credit union’s goals and direction for 2014:
Board Of Directors
  • Marguerite Cass, Chairwoman
  • Don Homan, Vice Chairman
  • John Leavitt, Secretary
  • Ron Harrod, Treasurer
  • Don Bohnsack
  • Judy Guenther
  • Jeff Porter
  • Supervisory Committee
  • Carol Perry, Chairwoman
  • Freddie Braconnier
  • William Heinen
Hauber also announced the winner of the annual McCoy-Porter Scholarship. Pleasant Ridge High School senior Rachel Hattok will use the $1,000 award for her studies at the University of Kansas this fall.