Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Request an Account
Site Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
KCUA Hall of Fame
Share |

This award is to give recognition to credit union people who have given outstanding lifetime service on behalf of Kansas credit unions.

Kansas Credit Union Association board members can submit names of individuals who meet the criteria relating to credit union, affiliated organization (chapter), Association, national and volunteer activities for consideration of this award.

Induction into the Hall of Fame takes place at the KCUA Annual Convention. To receive the Kansas Hall of Fame Award, the recipient must:

  • Have selflessly given time, effort and talent to help a member credit union and/or the betterment of the Kansas credit union movement.
  • Be in good standing in the community, understand the credit union philosophy, promote the credit union idea, and actively demonstrate loyalty to the entire organized credit union movement.
  • Have demonstrated organizational leadership, high professional standards, and technical innovations in delivering credit union service to members.

List of Past Award Recipients

2003 – Bill Stamey

2004 – Larry Mowry

2005 – Jim Jukes

2006 – Dennis Hofts

2007 -- Lovelle Frazier

2008 – Dale Bruce

2009 – Margaret Banker

2010 – Millard "Bob” Wray

2011 – Henry Buset

2012- Gary Winkler

Questions: Leah Redding, (800) 362-2076, ext. 3055